Ajmer Guide Contents
happy valley ajmer
ajaypal baba ka sthan ajmer
ana sagar ajmer
adhai din ka jhonpra ajmer
daulat khana ajmer
soniji ki nasiyan ajmer
prithviraj smarak ajmer
sai baba mandir ajmer
anted ki mata
ana sagar jhil
Tourist Places in Ajmer
Ajmer There are two types of tourists coming to Ajmer – ji or pilgrims, and roaming around for fun. The dargah of Khwaja Sahib’s Dargah Miran Sahib, Dargah of Baba Badam Shah, Siddhakut Chaitanya, Temple of Dadabari, Saibaba etc are the tourist halls here. Apart from Ajmer, there is a two-and-a-half-hour hut, Taragarh, Barhadri, Ajaypal Valley, Happy Valley, Prithviraj Memorial, Soni’s nuns, Foysagar etc. Similarly, hill tourism can also be enjoyed here. There is also a picturesque place near Ajmer – Junk temple of Pushkar, Vaidyanath, Gaurikund, Nilkund Mahadev, Baghera, Cheetah of Pitambar, small Udaipur, Bir, Khoda Ganesh etc.
Tourist Places to Visit in Ajmer
Important information about Sisakhan is available in the Rajasthan District Gazetteer. According to the above description, Sisakhan is as ancient as the Indus Valley civilization. At that time the lead was also drawn from this mine. The lead of the material found in excavation, coincides with the Sisakhan of Ajmer. Bits and plates of lead balls were also here (1874-75) and this material was found only as the objects of the time of the Indus Valley Civilization. This also proves the ancientity of Ajmer city. Here is an umbrella found in 760 AD, which belongs to Pandit Hemraj of Bhattarka Ratnakirti. This also proves that the city was populated very long ago.
In 724 AD, Raja Dulha Roy of this region was killed in a war with the army of a Muslim invader. This also proves the ancient historical place of Ajmer. So Sisakhan is such a very ancient place. Now it is neglected and the fence behind the diggy pond has been hidden beneath Pire, between the settlement around it. But its natural wonders remain intact. Even in the hot summer days, cool air like cooler comes from inside the entrance to this Sisakhan.
Tunnel Numa In this mine there is so much coolness inside the mine that the torches become inactive by its seal. Within it there are 7 paths which have gone in different directions. Within it a huge field is also said and wells exist. First of all, it was also in the years that the water coming from Sisakhan falling in the Digi pond. Where is the arrival of air and water in this mine, nobody knows. It is also said that Chauhan used to use it as a tunnel route.
Happy Valley Ajmer
It is considered as the first hill fort of India. Seeing its unique tactical architecture and the rocks of the hill, Bishop Huber wrote that it could be made the second Gibraltar of the world with the help of a small European mechanical
Spread over 80 acres, the name of this fort was Ajaymeeru Durg which was started by Ajaypal Chauhan in the seventh century. It is 2885 feet above sea level and 1300 feet above the ground surface. This fort is 900 feet high above its base.
The perimeter of the percussion is around 2. Except only the southern part this fort has been inaccessible. Since it is built on the Beetli hill, it is also called the Bastion Beetle, but there is also a view that from 1644 to 1656, there was the subedar Vitthaladas Gaur who had repaired the fort and in memory of this fort the name of this fort fell into the fort. | In 1506 AD Prithviraj, son of Rana Raimal of Chittod, took control over this fort and named it after his wife Tara.
There were once great palaces in this fort. There was plenty of storage of grains in the water. Its main gate is unique from the strategic point of view, so it was made invincible 14 burghs made around it. History is witness that no enemy has won this fort in direct fight. The war was in the city below and as a result of the victory of the same, this fort was also handed over to the winner.
Akbar had repaired it during the Mughal period. This fort was greatly damaged during the touring war (1659) between Aurangzeb and Dara Shikoh. In time, G.J. Lord William Batting (1832) wreaked havoc in Taragarh and converted it to Senatorium for the soldiers of Nasirabad Cantonment. (1920) till there was senatorium.
Before going to the fort, there was only one rocky path that was inaccessible and risky. Later, the English made two other routes for the soldiers coming from Nasirabad in south and the other way inside the coat. Then a path was drawn from the big pine to Nana Saheb’s skull and another route was made with window turret. In the direction of Kota Baal and Amba Boy, in the direction of the fort, Lakshmipole comes in the middle of the outer wall of the fort and from this place one passes towards the temple of Chamunda Mata. Comes on. From here onwards, the fourth turret of the fort comes in which a window no entry has been made which is also called ‘window of gudadi’. Next door is the main gate of the fort.
On the other hand, towards the northwest, the Bhavani pole, and the gate of Arcot, which was the door, used to protect the curved route going upstairs. Apart from these, the main remains of the fort and the Kavaharari building, these original relics are said to be in Chauhan period. As the source of water there can be seen the flute of Nana Sahib, Ibrahim’s skirt, round skillet etc. can still be seen. Raja Maldev of Jodhpur built three turfs to draw water from his under glass to Taragarh.
But the plan remained incomplete. There is also the Dargah of Syed Miran Sahab Khangswar in the campus of the fort, which was built from Mughal period to Marathal. There is a deep valley in the west of Taragarh. The glasses of sweet water flows because of which the place is called the glass of glasses.
The hill of Taragarh in the east of this train is the hill of Ajay Pal in the west, Chamunda mountain in the north and the hill part of the south on which is the tomb of Tega-Tega. On the east side, this valley descends down gradually as Sakri, where the water flows between two high mountains on both sides. The glasses are katalab ahead of it, which Colonel Dickson had created. The war of succession was fought in 1659. At this entrance to the valley, King Jehangir had built a palace ‘Noor-palace’ and in ancient times there were rose gardens and there were also the comforts of Ajmer kitchens. In the year, this valley becomes very charming.
According to Sir Thomas Row, some rooms were made in 1615 by cutting rocks there. There were 5 holy trees in the garden before the 30 reservoirs of the first reservoir. The reservoir near the hall was eight octagon. But now a lot has been destroyed. Only the remains of the three hallways, stairs, and one of the reservoirs are visible. The Chashma valley is also called Happy Valley, and from here, a path flows from within the door to Taragarh. Now Ramganj has made a single paved road to Taragarh, which has 29 modes.
Prithviraj Memorial has been built in the middle of this climbing road. Happy Valley on the left side of this new place. For Ajmer residents, this place has evolved into a tourist destination.
Ajaypal Baba ka Sthan Ajmer
3 miles from Happy Valley, it is a very beautiful natural valley. It can be reached directly from Ajaysar village. In fact, the western end of the Nag mountain has become very low and this pristine sunrise between the many small hill ranges is inaccessible hill called the big Nal and the thick goggles of the intensive forest have gone up to the neck. Sagarmati river flows through this valley, which is known as Looni river in Marwad, occurring in Dumda, Peshangan and Govindgarh.
It is believed that the Chauhan king of the editorial, Ajaypal started the construction of the Ajaymiru fort in the 6-7th century and settled in Ajaysar village. Here the king came here as a ascetic in the last part of the age and spent the rest of his life as Jogi. But Gujjar of Ajmer says that the Ajaypal Yogi was a Jigger of sheep, he was a sheep, he was a trained tantrik and was a protector of Hindus on the strength of his penance. He says that Raja Ajaypal has no connection with his ancestor Ajaypal Jogi. On the other hand, there is mention in the books related to the Chauhan kings of Ajmer that Ajayraj Chauhan, in his old age, went to the forests of Kadal village and he died.
According to a renowned folk tale popular in Ajmer, Ajaypaul Jogi was a contemporary of Ram Ravan, when Ravana had demanded her from him, Baba had been sitting here with his Tapopole and had dropped a lizard of Ravana’s palace in Lanka. If there is some truth in this folk tale, then there is definitely a saying that Ajaal was happening, that was not Chauhan King Ajaypal. Well this is Ajaypal Baba’s temple in the valley, in which there is a statue of Baba. Every year, on the sixth day of the second fortnight, in the Bhadra post, Ajaypal fills the Baba’s fair and wherever he goes, he comes and goes to the place where he comes.
Here, on the highest hill cliff, the sword size is 6-8 inches wide, another is the Kunda which has Akshaya Water – it is said. Here, on the mountainous rocks, there are 77 marks of centuries and the closing of the elephant’s claws on their rocks are buried under mysterious and amazing. The people of the village say that Baba’s chariot was also running on the mountain. There is also an ancient cave which is said within a short distance, a huge square. Now the said cave has been closed. This place has become an idyllic tourist destination in the year.
Ana Sagar Ajmer
It is one of India’s finest 10 lakes. In 1135-1140, Arjenaj, the Chauhan king of Ajmer, made it. In fact, there was a ground in the first place and there was a massive battle of Chauhan with the Muslim army on that ground. Arnej’s army was victorious This place was purified through havan and then the lake was built here. 20 feet wide and 1012 ft tall dam was constructed in the east direction. This dam was built between two small hills and stopped the water of the Chandrabhaga river and turned it into a lake.
Initially, the perimeter of this lake was 8 mm. Its water capacity was 72.48 million cubic feet and the water spread was 11377 million square feet. The lake was an average 16 feet deep but 16 to 20 feet deep on the eastern shore.
In 1616, a hill covered with a northern side of the hill was extracted with a little bit because the heavy rain caused the danger of being trapped in the lake. On the eastern palace of this lake, which was considered as a beautiful specimen of Chauhan Carpet architecture, Mughal emperor Shahjahan built 1240 feet of marble in the year 1637, built five pancakes, and made a ‘Turkish Bath’. He used a red stone on the whole sail. This place had become so beautiful that the Mughal Emperor Shahanshah and Shahejad, Ajmer would often have stayed on arrival.
Then the British officers arranged this accommodation. The first two berths on the south side were changed to the residence of the English Superintendent, this was Colonel Todd 1819 and Bishop Haber 1825 B. The third barahadri was kept in its original form, this red fort was built on the imitation of Dewan A special of Delhi. For the fourth time the library was kept in Hosiery and for some time it was also the municipal office. Fifth Barhadri was turned into a bungalow where Ajmer’s Deputy Commissioner and then Civil Surgeon lived.
In 1909, Governor General of India, Lord Curzon came to Ajmer and ordered the British authorities to evacuate the barrhari and protect their Mughal nature. Accordingly, repairs were done by spending around 40,000 rupees. In fact, a large part of the original Barhadri which was built here was transferred during the Maratha period to Daulat Khan on the roof of the western tower and it was taken to the temple. In the British era, a bungalow was built here again in the twelfth century, which was completed on Lord Curzon’s order. The Turkish bath was also broken in 1902. During the British period on the south side of the lake, many ghats were constructed by the Seth of the town, the Ghat of Ramprasad ji, the valley of the Lohar, the Ghat of Shahpur, the Ghagani Ghat, the Guldani Ghat, Jagdish Ghat etc.
Emperor Jahangir also made ‘Mahalat e Jahangiri’ on his south side, but today his name is not unfavorable. At Jahangir, one of his ministers, Daulatrao, built Daulatbagh under Barhadri which was then a royal garden and was safe in four divisions. At that time a four-water well was built, which can still be seen today. When you reach the top of the stairs with the stairs and reach the top, the stairs are seen on the right side. It was once a marble cast fort in which the government treasury was closed. In time it was also broken. In 1825, Bishop Haibar came here and wrote in his report that Anasagar was given drinking water to the people of Ajmer city. Today this Anasagar has been badly polluted.
Adhai Din ka Jhonpra Ajmer
From the point of view of architectural architecture, this ancient house, which was built in the beautiful buildings of the world, was constructed in 1152 AD 1153 AD by the Han Dynasty Vigilance Raj IV A. Then nothing happened for another 500 500 years.
In the 19th century, a saint lived and lived in Punjab, and this was his death. To celebrate his Urs, the fakir gan lived for two and a half days and since then this old Hindu Vidhalaya building was called a two-day slumber. British Custodian Archaeologist General Cunningham accepted this folk belief as correct that the work of converting to the said mosque had only been done in two and a half days, hence it was called dye day’s hut, but it is wrong as it has been clarified in the appropriate lines. | In 1909, I found a Shiv Ling in the courtyard of this sanctuary during excavation. In the same way, the idols of Kali, Saraswati, Ganesh, Vishnu, Vaishnava gods and goddesses have been found in excavation.
It also proves that it was not a Jain temple. It is fine that a person named Veeram Kalam around 660 AD had built a huge Jain temple in this area of Ajmer, but his reality is not known and as a result of the widespread eruption of the time, the temple was also destroyed. Just like, many of the temples and buildings built by Ajayraj Chauhan Diwali also have Muslim soldiers mixed in the soil.
Estimates of ruined Hindu temples and buildings in such subversion can also be imposed, that the magnificent lake of Vishal Sir and his four-storey palace in the Chauhan area was a statue till the time of the Ajmer migration of King Jahangir (1613-1616) You do not even have to see. Hence Saraswati Kanthbharan also changed into the Khandahar as a result of breaking the barbaric break.
This artistic wall is 185 feet long and 56 feet high. Colonelok has called this converted mosque look as an exquisite Arabic style, whereas General Kandidham does not believe it. They also prove this to be the best of Indian sculpture.
Daulat Khana Ajmer
Rajputana museum located in the new market is virtually the palace of Mughal emperor Akbar. It was constructed from 1571 to 1574 in 3 years. There is a huge turret in every corner of this rectangular building. The main gate of this building, constructed with brown stone, is 84 feet high and 43 feet wide. The Mughal emperors often stayed here during their Ajmer visit. Shahenshah Jahangir was here from 1613 to 1616. And here, Nurjahan’s mother Salma invented the perfume of the rose. Sir Tomas Row had obtained permission from the emperor Jehangir to trade in India for the East India Company.
In the earliest times this was the dominion of the Marathas and they made some changes in it. On the roof of a chamber of the western turret, he was removed from Anasagar and installed a barhadri which was used as a temple. Then the British used it as an arsenal from 1818 to 1863 AD and hence it was called Magazine. In 1863, the central chamber Tehsil office of this building was opened, which was shifted to a turret in 1903 and it remained till 1971. Then the Rajputana museum was opened on 19th October 1908 and Pt. Gauri Shankar Hirachand Ojha was appointed its superintendent
This | It was fortified during the revolution of 1857. Cannons were deployed at the Burja. The main gate was closed and a small gate was made to the south, which can now be seen in the animals’ hospital premises. In 1892, the office of the municipality was transferred to the Southern Eastern Burj, which was earlier on twelvehurdi.
This wealth created from the stones of Khatu and Agra was in the middle of the meal where the royal court was organized. Each turret of north-east and south-east was 74 feet long and rooms were built with high wall between these turrets. There was a garden around the central meeting room. Sir Tamas was also amazed at the unique paintings of the Indo-Mughal style during the time of King Jehangir.
Soniji Ki Nasiyan Ajmer
Between Agra Gate and Daulat Bagh, the famous Nanyia of Sonji is located. On seeing from Bajrangarh, the red stone looks like a lotus. This huge temple, constructed by the Red Stone of Karauli, is famous for its crafts beauty and artistic paintings. It has been created by the well-known Sony family of Ajmer. Saraswati Bhawan is in the basement of the temple. It was inaugurated by Vidhaasagar Maharaj on 6th December, 1974. There are many handwritten texts here. There is also a written treatise on palm letters. Silver is also a golden ink writing.
Writing of several books on monthly salary, the ink and paper of the 100-year old texts is still in good shape. On the inauguration of Saraswati Bhawan, Seth himself There are 900 handwritten and 3000 printed texts in this science store brought here along with a procession from the mansion of Dhaval, Jaiphal and Mahadhwal Seth Sahab, which were copied from South India during Mulchand Soni.
The nuns of Soni ji associated with Jainism are the artistic pride of Ajmer. It is unmatched by architectural vision and is famous on the world. Made of red stones of Karauli, it is 89 feet long and 64 feet wide and 92 feet high is two storey building. It has four other art umbrellas, golden kalas and grand dome. Shobhayatra’s riders are kept in the floor below this building. The golden chariots of two white horses, the chariotees of two lanes, the compositions of the Gazarath, Aaravat elephants, and other sparrows are kept in the room. Around 10 times 6 feet, the doors of the glass doors have been opened.
Prithviraj Smarak Ajmer
This place is famous as Ajmer’s newly developed tourist destination. It is 175 feet from sea level and 500 feet above ground floor in the middle of Taragarh hill. This tourist place built in the area of approximately 1.25 million square feet is the statue of Ajmer emperor Prithviraj Chauhan on horseback. This statue is made of mixed metals, 10 feet in height and 9 feet high. Notable thing is that its horse is hinged on the last two legs. Below the statue is eleven feet tall beautiful pedestal, which is made from Jodhpuri canopy stone. This tourist resort, developed between the panoramic nature, has many art galleries.
In which Ajmer exhibits the life of a Prithviraj life. Delectable rock gardens, jet fountains and infantry are other attractions here. The Indus and the Yamuna river flowing in the modern lighting system has been displayed here. The light of the sunrise anointing this statue, the sunlight’s light is saluting it.
This pal is situated on the north bank in the Bikhla area. This is the huge temple of the Oswald Jainoos. In 1154 AD, the great Muni Dada Jindat Suri Maharaj was killed here. This place is called Dadabari in their memory. Here is the ancient temple of Parsvnath Bhagwan. Similarly, in 1535 a devotee named Sahasmal Oswal and his family established a statue of Shantinath ji here.
Sai Baba Mandir Ajmer
Built in ten thousand square yards, this temple is an example of beauty in simplicity. Sai Baba’s panoramic statue is installed in a spacious room here. Like a statue blossoms. In another chamber on the left side of the temple, there are views of Baba’s image, phase and fume. Here the Akhand pond is visible which was brought from Shirdi.
Aarti is 5 times daily in the temple. Baba had taken a dip at 12:00 in the afternoon of Dussehra, hence the aarti also happens at 12:00. There are 4 reserves a year – Guru Poonam, Dashera, Ramnavmi and from 31st September to 2 January. Ramayana is recited in Kartik month. After the evening aarti every Thursday, the stores are organized.
Regarding the construction of this temple, it is said that Shri Suresh K Lal had taken a resolution in Shirdi that if he was able, he would construct Baba’s temple in Ajmer. Construction of the temple was done from 1994 to 1999 with the financial support of them. Lord Shiva’s temple is also being built in the temple premises and there is
also a provision of 144 residential rooms for the rest of the travelers.
Some Other Sightseeing
This ancient temple is built between the flat rocks on the west bank of the river Bandy. This Shiva Temple is situated in the valley between the Nag mountain and Taragarh hill at an altitude of 50 feet from the ground.
It is an ancient temple of Chauhan carpet on Foysagar Road. This ancient temple is built on the western slopes of the hills leading to Foysagar from the cheeks cheeks.
Anted Ki Mata
On the northern side of the Anasagar lake, the temple of Atad has been built in a small hill valley. Waterfall flows here during the rainy season and natural beauty becomes charming.
Here is Balaji’s Marathakali temple on the hill between the Gaj and Rishi Valley. Where it goes, it was built by the last Maratha Subedar of Ajmer, Bapu ji Sindhiya between 1816-18. Here is a huge fair in the month of Savan.
Ana Sagar Jhil
This famous temple of Hanuman ji is on the northern hills of Anasagar Lake. This statue was established by Maharana Kumbh. Here the Marathas have built a temple in Kalanthar.
This is Shivaji’s Maratha temple. Taragarh is located in the middle of the black hill. In the year of the year, this place becomes uninhabitable.
Reference. अजमेर में देखने लायक पर्यटन स्थल